We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .


Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!

20th Century Masters


Product Description
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • DeBarge: Eldra, Randy, James, Mark, Bunny.
  • Additional personnel includes: Stevie Wonder (harmonica).
  • Producers include: Eldra DeBarge, Iris Gordy, Jay Graydon, Richard Perry, Peter Wolf.
  • Compilation producer: Harry Weinger.
  • Originally released on Gordy Records. Includes liner notes by David Nathan.
  • Digitally remastered by Jeff Willens (Universal Mastering).
  • This is part of MCA's 20th Century Masters: The Millennium Collection series.
  • A family group that Motown had groomed, in part, as a successor to the recently departed (to Epic Records) Jackson 5, DeBarge was one of the more consistently successful Motown acts of the '80s. This well-chosen representative compilation is wisely divided into two halves--"Smooth" and "Groove," which is to say, ballads and dance numbers.
  • Among the ballads, the best known is the creamy "All This Love," still a staple on R&B radio. Among the dance tracks, the standout is Diane Warren's "Rhythm of the Night," which was featured in the film classic THE LAST DRAGON (cinema fans will also be pleased by the inclusion of "Who's Johnny," the theme from the equally classic motion picture SHORT CIRCUIT).
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Blues
Home » Music » R&B » General
Home » Music » R&B » Pop R&B
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Rock
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top