We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .


Free UK shipping on

10 million books

Angel Witch - 25th Anniversary Expanded Edition


Product Description
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Angel Witch includes: Kevin Heybourne (vocals, guitar); Kevin Riddles (keyboards, bass, background vocals); Dave Hogg (drums, percussion).
  • This reissue packs on 10 solid B-sides and outtakes, highlighted by the blazing "Flight Nineteen" and "Hades Paradise," the latter of which is a clear blueprint for early Megadeth. Also of note for collectors is the almost Alice Cooper-like glam of long-lost single "Loser."
  • Personnel: Kevin Heybourne (vocals, guitar); Kevin Riddles (keyboards, bass guitar, background vocals); Dave Hogg (drums, percussion).
  • Liner Note Author: Dave Ling.
  • Recording information: 02/20/1980.
  • Often overlooked as a progenitor of Britain's late-1970s metal movement in favor of Iron Maiden, Judas Priest et al., Angel Witch's eponymous debut was nonetheless a satisfying slice of Sabbath-influenced doom riffs, lyrical mysticism, and arena-ready twin-guitar melodies. For the most part, however, ANGEL WITCH delivers on tried-and-true trashing and slashing.
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top