We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .


Free UK shipping on

10 million books

Avenged Sevenfold


Product Description
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Avenged Sevenfold: Johnny Christ , Rev, M. Shadows, Synyster Gates, Zacky Vengeance.
  • Personnel: M. Shadows, Juliette Commagere (vocals); Synyster Gates, Zacky Vengeance (guitar); Greg Leisz (lap steel guitar, banjo); Neel Hammond, Caroline Campbell (violin); Andrew Duckles (viola); Cameron Stone (cello); Bill Liston (clarinet, alto saxophone); Rusty Higgins (clarinet, tenor saxophone); Brandon Fields (alto saxophone); Rev. Dave Boruff (tenor saxophone); Joel Peskin (baritone saxophone); Wayne Bergeron (trumpet); Alex Iles, Bruce Fowler (trombone); Jamie Muhoberac (piano, organ); Lenny Castro (percussion); Annmarie Rizzo, Zander Ayeroff (background vocals).
  • Recording information: Capitol Studios, Hollywood, CA; Eldorado Recording Studios, Burbank, CA; Sunset Sound Recorders, Los Angeles, CA.
  • Illustrator: Casey Howard .
  • Photographer: Clay Patrick McBride.
  • After solidly establishing themselves on the contemporary heavy music scene, Avenged Sevenfold wasted little time with following up their 2005 break-through effort, CITY OF EVIL. The band took a bold step on their fourth and self-titled full-length, opting to produce it themselves--a risky task indeed for such a young band.
  • Right out of the gate, Singer M. Shadows leads A7X even further into melodic territory--but not without a little help. Lending her vocal support to the slow-grooving "Gunslinger" and the heavy country rocker "Dear God" and taking a solo turn on "(Unbound) The Wild Ride" is Nashville implant Shanna Crooks. A7X explore dramatic power metal in the epic "A Little Piece Of Heaven," while first single "Critical Acclaim" cuts close for what has become the group's signature sound. Nonetheless, it is on this self-titled set that the band sets its sights on the mainstream.
Professional Reviews
Entertainment Weekly (p.64) - "[T]hey're super-melodic....Vocalist M. Shadows growl-howls excellently, and the hooky musicianship is unimpeachable." -- Grade: B

Kerrang (Magazine) (p.46) - "[T]hey've created their best and most uncompromising album yet....A varied and staggeringly original record."

Kerrang (Magazine) (p.72) - Ranked #16 in Kerrang's "The Top 20 Albums Of 2007".

Harp (magazine) (p.97) - "[T]he band has more fully integrated its metal bombast and prog ambition....Proof that the band remains focused on exponentially expanding its palette."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top