We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .


Free UK shipping on

10 million books

Bad For Good


Product Description
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Producers: Dieter Derks, Bruce Fairbairn, Keith Olsen, Scorpions.
  • Compilation producer: Mike Ragogna.
  • Principally recorded between 1984 & 1993. Includes liner notes by Gerri Miller.
  • All tracks have been digitally remastered.
  • Three decades in, The Scorpions were still touring in the year 2002 in support of BAD FOR GOOD: THE VERY BEST OF SCORPIONS, an 18-track set drawn from the band's '80s heyday and more low-key '90s output. Benefiting from the solid chemistry between rhythm guitarist/founding member Rudolph Schenker and high-flying lead guitarist Mathias Jabs, along with Klaus Meine's distinctive vocals out front, The Scorpions racked up an impressive canon during an era when heavy metal ruled the roost.
  • Their most durable cuts were helmed by longtime producer Dieter Dierks, including the scorching anthem "Rock You Like A Hurricane," the soaring "No One Like You," the thunderous "Blackout," and the air-guitar-inducing "Big City Nights." An ability to deliver relatively wide-ranging material always put The Scorpions a notch above your average hard-rock outfit. When they weren't penning memorable power ballads like "Still Loving You," or reflecting on their first visit to New York City's then-decadent 42nd Street ("The Zoo"), The Scorps were credibly covering The Who for a charity album ("Can't Explain"). Most impressive is the global smash "Wind Of Change," a moving song of brotherhood written at a time when The Berlin Wall and The Iron Curtain were falling.
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Hard Rock
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top