We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .


Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!

Bark At the Moon


Product Description
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Also available in a 3-pack with DIARY OF A MADMAN and THE ULTIMATE SIN.
  • Personnel: Ozzy Osbourne (vocals); Jake E. Lee (guitar, background vocals); Don Airey (keyboards); Bob Daisley (bass, background vocals); Tommy Aldridge (drums).
  • Producers: Ozzy Osbourne, Bob Daisley, Max Norman.
  • Reissue producers: Bruce Dickinson.
  • Recorded at Ridge Farm Studios, Surrey, England. Originally released on Epic (38987). Includes liner notes by Phil Alexander.
  • Digitally remastered by Brian Lee and Bob Ludwig.
  • Personnel: Ozzy Osbourne (vocals); Jake E. Lee (guitar, background vocals); Don Airey (keyboards); Tommy Aldridge (drums); Bob Daisley (background vocals).
  • Audio Mixer: Tony Bongiovi.
  • Liner Note Author: Phil Alexander.
  • Recording information: Ridge Farm Studios.
  • Photographers: Mark Weiss; Scott Weiner; Fin Costello.
  • The 1982 death of Randy Rhoads was a crushing blow for Ozzy Osbourne--not only did he lose one of the very best rock guitarists of all time, but he lost a dear friend, song collaborator, and a founding member of his solo band. But to Ozzy's credit, he somehow summoned the strength to soldier on. For his first studio album since Randy's death, 1983's BARK AT THE MOON, Osbourne discovered another gifted young player from California, Jake E. Lee. The album was another big hit, and eventually reached platinum certification. The album's accompanying tour, which featured openers Motley Crue, was a success as well.
  • The album opening title track has become a fan favorite and concert staple over the years, and remains one of Ozzy's most furious rockers. Other highlights include "Rock n' Roll Rebel," as well as the gothic "Centre of Eternity," and a surprisingly gentle, string-laden ballad, "So Tired." And while melody is stressed on such compositions as "You're No Different" and "Waiting for Darkness," other selections like "Now You See It (Now You Don't)" and "Slow Down" have more of a heavy metal sound. Featured as a bonus track on the '95 CD remaster is the rarity "Spiders in the Night."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Hard Rock
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top