We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .


Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!



Product Description
Product Details


1. Tin Angel

2. Chelsea Morning

3. I Don't Know Where I Stand

4. The Song About The Midway

5. Roses Blue

6. The Gallery

7. I Think I Understand

8. Songs To Aging Children Come

9. The Fiddle And The Drum

10. Both Sides Now

Performer Notes
  • Personnel includes: Joni Mitchell (vocals, acoustic guitar).
  • Recorded at A&M Studios, Hollywood, California.
  • All tracks have been digitally remastered using HDCD technology.
  • Personnel: Joni Mitchell (vocals, guitar, keyboards); Stephen Stills (guitar).
  • Recording information: A&M Studios, Hollywood, CA.
  • Unknown Contributor Role: Joni Mitchell.
  • Mitchell's second album, like her first, focuses almost exclusively on her acoustic guitar and voice. Though the sound is similar to her debut recording, there's a lot of progression evident in the songwriting here. Mitchell comes across as the quintessential folk poet, highly literate, guardedly emotional, somewhat collegiate, but full of enough talent and idiosyncrasy to pull listeners into her web. "Both Sides Now," a beautiful low-key anthem of disillusionment from which the album's title is derived, became something of an anthem for the Woodstock set. Other, less well-known tunes like "That Song About the Midway" and the mysterious-sounding "Roses Blue" make just as much of an impression. The joyous "Chelsea Morning" would eventually provide President Clinton with a name for his daughter (even if he did think Judy Collins wrote the song).
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Folk
Home » Music » Pop » Folk Rock
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top