We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .


Free UK shipping on

10 million books

Club Ninja


Product Description
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Blue Oyster Cult: Donald "Buck Dharma" Roeser (vocals, guitar, keyboards); Joe Bouchard (vocals, guitar, bass); Eric Bloom (vocals, guitar); Tommy Zvoncheck (piano, organ, synthesizer); Jimmy Wilcox (percussion, background vocals).
  • Additional personnel: Howard Stern (spoken vocals); Phil Grande (guitar); Kenny Aaronson (bass); Tommy Price (drums).
  • Includes liner notes by Arthur Levy.
  • Personnel: Donald Roeser (vocals, guitar, keyboards); Eric Bloom, Joe Bouchard (vocals, guitar); Phil Grande (guitar); Tom Zvoncheck (piano, organ, synthesizer); Thommy Price (drums); Jimmy Wilcox (percussion, background vocals); Paul Mandl (electronics); David Lucas , David Immer, Joni Peltz, Joe Caro (background vocals).
  • Audio Mixer: Brian McGee .
  • Audio Remasterer: Andy Pearce.
  • Liner Note Author: Jon Richards.
  • Recording information: Tallysin Studios; The Warehouse.
  • Editor: Paul Mandl.
  • CLUB NINJA reunited BOC with the band's original conceptual guru and producer Sandy Pearlman but, oddly, this didn't signal a return to the band's original template of brainy, self-consciously menacing metal. Instead, the album continued in the vein of the radio-friendly, somewhat generic pop sounds of its predecessor, THE REVOLUTION BY NIGHT. Fortunately, Pearlman did turn the keyboards down a bit, giving the Eric Bloom/Buck Dharma guitar franchise much more space in the mix, and the album does feature what may be the band's best-ever thinking person's party anthem, the inspiringly titled "Make Rock, Not War."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Hard Rock
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top