We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .


Free UK shipping on

10 million books



Product Description
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Lyricist: Josh Todd.
  • Personnel: Josh Todd (vocals); Keith Nelson, Stevie D. (guitar, background vocals); Jimmy Nichols (keyboards); Xavier Muriel (drums, percussion).
  • Audio Mixer: Joe Barresi.
  • Recording information: The Bastard Ranch (03/2012); Westwood Studios, Nashville, TN (03/2012).
  • Photographer: Stevie Dacanay.
  • Confessions is an odd title for a Buckcherry album, as the Los Angeles rock & roll band has never held back any secrets. They've always been unapologetic for what they are: an old-fashioned hard rock group, living hard for good times in an era when good times are hard to find. Now on their sixth album -- moving from the Atlantic group to Century Media in the process -- the bandmembers aren't necessarily getting long in the tooth but they do lack the young, hungry energy that made their Guns N' Roses rips work. Now, they feel more at home whenever they cop the candied psychedelia of Stone Temple Pilots, emphasizing melody over riffs, and they do that a fair amount on Confessions, enough to keep the record relatively varied, certainly more than most Buckcherry records, which isn't to say that it covers a great deal of ground but it does indeed have light shade and a nice melodic bent that counters the slightly desperate rock & roll found elsewhere on the album. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Hard Rock
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top