We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .


Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!

Eagles - Desperado


Product Description
Product Details


1. Doolin Dalton

2. Twenty One

3. Out Of Control

4. Tequila Sunrise

5. Desperado

6. Certain Kind Of Fool

7. Doolin Dalton

8. Outlaw Man

9. Saturday Night

10. Bitter Creek

11. Doolin Dalton/Desperdo

Performer Notes
  • Eagles: Bernie Leadon (vocals, guitar, banjo, mandolin); Glenn Frey (vocals, guitar, piano); Randy Meisner (vocals, bass instrument); Don Henley (vocals, drums).
  • Personnel: Don Felder, Randy Meisner (guitar); Glenn Frey (keyboards).
  • Audio Remasterer: Ted Jensen.
  • Recording information: Island Studios, London, England.
  • Photographer: Henry Diltz.
  • The Eagles' excellent debut indicated that they were quickly on their way to becoming one of America's leading country-rock acts. DESPERADO, their second release, ostensibly a concept album about an outlaw figure of the Old West, furthered their claim. Recorded in London under the aegis of Glyn Johns, the set was marked by the quartet's highly measured playing, distinctive, high-flown harmonies, and accessible folk and country-flavored pop-rock. DEPERADO may not be as cohesive as its predecessor, but the different styles it encompasses mirror the Eagles' many strengths.
  • "Twenty-one" is Flying Burrito Brothers-style country-rock, "Out of Control" is amped-up blues-rock, whereas the title track is a plaintive, melancholic piano ballad (abetted by a string section). Don Henley plays a bigger part on DESPERADO, lending vocals and co-writing much of the material, including the opener "Doolin Dalton" and the lazy, beautiful "Tequila Sunrise," the record's single. The Eagles' sophomore album showed them developing their signature style, and achieving the radio-friendly sheen they would refine over the next two albums, then perfect on 1976's HOTEL CALIFORNIA.
Professional Reviews
Rolling Stone (1/10/73, p.55) - "...a unified set of songs...with their second consecutive job well done, the Eagles are on a winning streak..."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Rock
Home » Music » Pop
Home » Music » Pop » Country Rock
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top