We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .


Free Shipping Anywhere in the World

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Fingerprince [Preserved Edition]


Product Description
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: The Residents (vocals, guitar, horns, keyboards, synthesizer, percussion); Snakefinger (vocals, guitar); Pamela Zeibak (vocals); Adrian Deckbar (violin); Tony Logan, Don Jackovich (percussion).
  • Recording information: El Ralpho Studios (1974-1976); The Crypt Studios. (1974-1976).
  • Editor: The Residents.
  • Arranger: The Residents.
  • This 1977 recording is the Residents' fourth release. Originally titled TOURNIQUET OF ROSES, it was shortened to fit on a 12" album and retitled FINGERPRINCE. The remaining tracks were released as an EP, BABY FINGERS. This CD reissue restores all tracks to their original configuration. By the time of this recording, synthesizers were making their way into the band's musical palette (and would later become a defining characteristic).
  • This album strikes a strong balance between technical facility and audacious invention. The songs are full of the mythical trappings (primitive instruments, chanting, etc.) which would soon reach full flower on their masterpiece, ESKIMO. The catchy opening number, "You Yesyesyes" also bears the unmistakable stamp of their frequent collaborator, guitarist Snakefinger, who was soon to release the first of his solo albums, CHEWING HIDES THE SOUND.
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top