Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!

Grand Funk Railroad - Greatest Hits


Product Description
Product Details


1. We're An American Band

2. Time Machine

3. Walk Like A Man (You Can Call Me Your Man)

4. Some Kind Of Wonderful

5. Shinin' On

6. Heartbreaker

7. Rock And Roll Soul

8. The Loco-Motion

9. Footstompin' Music

10. Mean Mistreater (Live)

11. Take Me

12. Bad Time

13. I'm Your Captain/Closer To Home (Medley)

14. Inside Looking Out

Performer Notes
  • Grand Funk Railroad: Mark Farner (vocals, guitar); Mel Schacher (bass guitar); Don Brewer (drums).
  • Liner Note Author: David K. Tedds.
  • Illustrator: Chris Kro.
  • Photographer: Lynn Goldsmith.
  • Arranger: Alan Lomax.
  • Derided in its time for the frequent overblown publicity campaigns of its manager Terry Knight, the late-1960s and early-'70s rock behemoth Grand Funk Railroad nevertheless achieved consistent chart success until the mid-'70s. This set collects many of the songs that made the outfit one of the early '70s' most popular bands, including "We're an American Band," "Mean Mistreater," and their cover of Little Eva's '60s hit, "The Loco-Motion."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Hard Rock
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.

Back to top
We use essential and some optional cookies to provide you the best shopping experience. Visit our cookies policy page for more information.