Free Shipping Anywhere in the World

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Greatest Hits [2011 Remaster]

Greatest Hits

Queen and Universal Music Group have signed an exclusive, long-term agreement
on the eve of the 40th anniversary of the groundbreaking group's formation,
in 1971.

With worldwide album sales of more than 170 million, No. 1 albums, singles
and DVDs the world over, inductions into the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame and
Songwriters Hall of Fame, a star on the Hollywood Walk of Fame, over 700
concerts performed in every corner of the world including their historic
appearance at Live Aid, and a Guinness Book of World Records award for the
most successful UK album chart act in history, Queen represent one of the
most remarkable, compelling stories in popular culture.

For the first time, the two biggest selling Queen titles "GREATEST HITS I
& II" have been re-worked and re-mastered. Both albums have been digitally
re-mastered by legendary mastering engineer Bob Ludwig. Tracklistings remain
the same, but both album covers and booklets have been refreshed and brought
up-to-date for 2011.

1 Bohemian Rhapsody
2 Another One Bites The Dust
3 Killer Queen
4 Fat Bottomed Girls
5 Bicycle Race
6 You're My Best Friend
7 Don't Stop Me Now
8 Save Me
9 Crazy Little Thing Called Love
10 Somebody To Love
11 Now I'm Here
12 Good Old-Fashioned Lover Boy
13 Play The Game
14 Flash
15 Seven Seas Of Rhye
16 We Will Rock You
17 We Are The Champions
Album: Greatest Hits [2011 Remaster]
# Song Title   Time
1)    Bohemian Rhapsody 2011 Remaster More Info... 5:55
2)    Another One Bites The Dust 2011 Remaster More Info... 3:35
3)    Killer Queen 2011 Remaster More Info... 3:00
4)    Fat Bottomed Girls 2011 Remaster More Info... 3:22
5)    Bicycle Race 2011 Remaster More Info... 3:01
6)    You're My Best Friend 2011 Remaster More Info... 2:51
7)    Don't Stop Me Now 2011 Remaster More Info... 3:30
8)    Save Me 2011 Remaster More Info... 3:48
9)    Crazy Little Thing Called Love 2011 Remaster More Info... 2:43
10)    Somebody To Love 2011 Remaster More Info... 4:56
11)    Now I'm Here 2011 Remaster More Info... 4:13
12)    Good Old-Fashioned Lover Boy 2011 Remaster More Info... 2:53
13)    Play The Game 2011 Remaster More Info... 3:32
14)    Flash 2011 Remaster More Info... 2:47
15)    Seven Seas Of Rhye 2011 Remaster More Info... 2:47
16)    We Will Rock You 2011 Remaster More Info... 2:02
17)    We Are The Champions 2011 Remaster More Info... 3:07
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Queen: Freddie Mercury, Brian May, Roger Taylor, John Deacon.
  • Additional personnel includes: David Bowie, George Michael, Elton John, Wyclef Jean, Ras Michael, Free, Montserrat Caballe (vocals).
  • Producers include: Queen, David Bowie, David Richards, Mike Moran, Mack.
  • Additional personnel includes: George Michael, David Bowie, Montserrat Caballe, Elton John.
  • Even more remarkable than the number of different Queen collections with nearly identical track listings and artwork which are available is the fact that every one of them is pretty much beyond reproach -- such is the quality of the band's magnificent legacy. This particular version of their Greatest Hits features the original vinyl sequence and artwork. [The UK release adds one bonus track: "Teo Torriatte"] ~ Eduardo Rivadavia
Professional Reviews
Mojo (Publisher) (12/99, p.104) - "...vocal magic here comes from a certain Mercurial talent, and George Michael....packing real poignancy...[it] reminds us that Freddie's tongue was still in his cheek right 'til the end..."
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Art Rock
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top