We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .


COVID-19 Response at Fishpond

Read what we're doing...

Greatest Hits Queensryche


Product Description
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Queensryche: Geoff Tate (vocals); Chris DeGarmo, Michael Wilton (guitar); Eddie Jackson (bass); Scott Rockenfield (drums).
  • Producers: James Guthrie, Niel Kernon, Peter Collins, James Barton.
  • Compilation producers: David Brown, Cheryl Pawelski.
  • Includes liner notes by Paul Sutter.
  • Digitally remastered by Evren Goknar (2000, Capitol Studios).
  • While popular music trends cycle endlessly, Queensryche has remained a vital force in progressive hard rock music. The band's 20-year musical legacy is explored on GREATEST HITS.
  • There were numerous comparisons to Iron Maiden when Queensryche released its debut EP, and "Queen of the Reich" is evidence that these weren't entirely baseless. "The Lady Wore Black" hints at what was to become the band's trademark sound--describing it as powerfully emotional is an understatement--while the guitar and vocal harmony-driven "Walk in the Shadows" showcases the impressive multi-octave vocal range of frontman Geoff Tate. Unquestionably the defining moment of the band's career, the concept album OPERATION: MINDCRIME featured landmark songwriting, including "I Don't Believe in Love" and "Eyes of a Stranger." Queensryche reached an even wider audience with "Jet City Woman" and "Empire," and got to Number 9 on Billboard with the orchestral, Pink Floyd-influenced "Silent Lucidity." Included from the HEAR IN THE NOW FRONTIER sessions is the mid-tempo "Chasing Blue Skies," while a majestic, full band version of "Someone Else?" rounds out this essential collection.
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top