We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .


Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!

How Do You Like Me Now


Product Description
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Toby Keith (vocals); Larry Byrom, B. James Lowry (acoustic guitar); Brent Rowan, Brent Mason, Jerry McPherson (electric guitar); Sonny Garrish, Paul Franklin, Dan Dugmore (steel guitar); Aubrey Haynie (mandolin); Terry McMillan (harmonica); Clayton Ivey, Gary Smith (piano, organ, keyboards); Steve Nathan (organ, keyboards); Mike Brignardello, Glenn Worf (bass); Owen Hale (drums); Paul Leim (programming); Curtis Young, John Wesley Ryles, Holly Van Bemmel (background vocals).
  • All tracks have been digitally mastered using HDCD technology.
  • Personnel: Toby Keith (vocals); Larry Byrom, Mark Casstevens, B. James Lowry (acoustic guitar); Jerry McPherson, Brent Mason , Brent Rowan (electric guitar); Aubrey Haynie (mandolin); Terry McMillan (harmonica); Clayton Ivey (piano, organ, keyboards); Steve Nathan (organ, keyboards); Owen Hale (drums); Paul Leim (drum programming); Curtis Young, John Wesley Ryles (background vocals).
  • Audio Mixer: Chuck Ainlay.
  • Recording information: LOUD Recording; Sound Stage Studios, Nashville, TN.
  • Photographer: Matthew Barnes .
  • Toby Keith is a "stealth" country star: you don't see him on magazine covers or chatting with Jay Leno, yet he's still managed to score an impressive string of hits. But those fans that are clued in to Keith's music will love this, his debut for DreamWorks Nashville. Like his previous albums, it showcases Keith's smooth, powerful baritone voice and his considerable songwriting talents. The clever title track is every singer's revenge fantasy: showing the girl who ignored you back in high school that you did too become a big star.
  • Keith's songs encompass a wide range of emotions: he gets rowdy on "Country Comes to Town," shows his tender side in "Heart to Heart (Stelen's Song)," and takes a knowing look at a dying romance in "When Love Fades." Standouts include "Do I Know You (Bottom of My Heart)" and "I Know A Wall When I See One," both about men struggling to forget about past loves and move on. "Hold You, Kiss You, Love You" is a deceptively simple song with a vocal arrangement that gets under your skin and stays there. This is well-crafted country from a dependable artist who deserves to be a household name.
Professional Reviews
Country Music People (1/00, pp.27-8) - 3.5 out of 5 - "...well put together...with its ascending melody line and neat rhyme pattern....a sound, confident album from a performer with a style authentically his own."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top