We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .


Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!

I Am An Elastic Firecracker


Product Description
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Tripping Daisy: Tim DeLaughter (vocals, guitar); Wes Berggren (guitar); Mark Pirro (bass); Bryan Wakeland (drums, percussion).
  • Recorded at Water Music, Hoboken, New Jersey.
  • Personnel: Tim DeLaughter (vocals, guitar); Wes Berggren (guitar); Bryan Wakeland (drums, percussion).
  • Recording information: Water Music Recorders, Hoboken, NJ (01/13/1995).
  • Wedged between Jane's Addiction and the Dead Milkmen, Tripping Daisy bring a humorous, guitar-packed edge back to rock. I AM AN ELASTIC FIRECRACKER slips from tongue-in-cheek cliches of leather-clad lovers to eerie reminders of dead friends, all in a diverse grab-bag of post-punk posturing.
  • The album's first single, "I Got A Girl," is reminiscent of the Dead Milkmen's "Punk Rock Girl," while the retro-esque layers of "Same Dress New Day" draw on pangs of grief, and sounds like an odd mixture of Byrds and Cure guitar tones. Throughout I AM AN ELASTIC FIRECRACKER, guitarists Tim DeLaughter and Wes Berggren rip styles from near flamenco to roaring grunge. The album also showcases DeLaughter's on-target lyrics ("brush off your anger, show off your hair") and Berggren's sympathetic lead guitar.
  • In a genre of easy-to-pigeonhole bands, Tripping Daisy's strength is its great range.
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Grunge
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top