We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .


Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!

Monkey's Bum: Expanded Edition


Product Description
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • MONKEY'S BUM is Patto's previously unreleased "lost" fourth album.
  • Patto includes: Mike Patto (vocals); Ollie Halsall (guitar).
  • Recorded in 1973.
  • Personnel: Mike Patto (vocals, electric piano); Ollie Halsall (guitar, keyboards); John Halsey (drums, percussion).
  • Audio Remasterer: Ben Wiseman .
  • Liner Note Author: Sid Smith .
  • Recording information: Island Studios, London (04/1973).
  • This '70s British group produced four albums in the early '70s while under the name of vocalist Mike Patto (of the psychedelic rock groups Bow Street Runners, Timebox, and Spooky Tooth). The show really belongs to guitarist Ollie Halsall, whose playing is an outstanding mix of rock and jazz techniques. After the reissue of the famed Hold Your Fire LP, the Italian Akarma label uncovered this unreleased album, which would have followed the Island release Roll 'Em, Smoke 'Em Put Another Line Out from 1972. With the group splitting up before its release, the album never saw the light of day, and is available here for the first time. Now issued 30 years later, this will be a great surprise for fans of Patto, completing the history of an outstanding British progressive rock unit. ~ Skip Jansen
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Rock
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top