We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .


Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!

Na Mele Henoheno Na Makahiki Mua, Helu 'Elua - Vol 2


Product Description
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Makaha Sons Of Ni'ihau includes: Israel Kamakawiwo'ole, Skippy Kamakawiwo'ole, Louis Moon Kauakahi, Melvin Amina, Abraham Nahulu, Elmer Lim, Jr.
  • Producer: Bill Murata.
  • Compilation producer: Lea A. Uehara.
  • Engineers include: Bob Lang, Tracy Clay, Dunbar Wakayama.
  • Recorded between June 1977 and November 1980. Includes liner notes by Betty Stickney.
  • All tracks have been digitally remastered.
  • Personnel: Elmer Lim Jr., Skippy Kamakawiwo'ole (guitar); Melvin Amina (12-string guitar); Israel Kamakawiwo'ole, Louis R. "Moon" Kauakahi (ukulele).
  • Recording information: Sounds Of Hawai'i Studio (1977).
  • Na Mele Henoheno, Vol. 2 collects the best moments from the Makaha Sons of Ni'ihau's albums Keala, Makaha Sons of Ni'ihau and Mahalo Ke Akua, which were released between 1978 and 1981. The compilation's 14 songs, like "Pakalolo," "My Yellow Ginger Lei," "Pelekane" and "Waimanalo Blues," capture the group's sunny, mellow vibe, explaining why they are one of Hawaii's most popular groups to this day. ~ Heather Phares
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » World Music » Pacific » Hawaiian
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top