We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .


Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!

Peter Green's Fleetwood Mac


Product Description
Product Details


1. My Heart Beats Like A Hammer

2. Merry Go Round ( Take 2)

3. Long Grey Mare

4. Hellbound On My Trail

5. Shake Your Moneymaker

6. Looking For Somebody

7. No Place To Go

8. My Baby's Good To Me

9. I Loved Another Woman

10. Cold Black Night

11. The World Keeps Turning

12. Got To Move

13. My Heart Beat Like A Hammer (Take 1)

14. Merry Go Round ( Take 1)

15. I Love Another Woman (Take 1,2,3,4)

16. I Love Another Woman (5,6)

17. Cold Black Night (Take 1,2,3,4,5,6)

18. You're So Evil

19. I'm Coming To Stay

Performer Notes
  • This is where it all began. Fleetwood Mac debuted with this self-titled album in 1968 and a line-up of Peter Green, John McVie, Mick Fleetwood, and Jeremy Spencer.
  • Import edition contains multiple outtakes and alternate mixes of their classic songs.
  • CD contains bonus tracks.
  • PETER GREEN'S FLEETWOOD MAC, the band's full-length debut, is miles removed from commercially tailored soft rock of Fleetwood Mac's 1970s incarnation. The '60s version of the band, led by guitarist/singer Peter Green, was edgy, psychedelic, and rooted deeply in the blues. Green's love of revved-up 12-bar jams, raw boogie grooves, and shredding electric leads come together beautifully on this album, with the help of slide guitarist/singer/pianist Jeremy Spencer, drummer Mick Fleetwood, and bassist John McVie.
  • With the exception of Spencer, the members had played together in John Mayall's Bluesbreakers, and took the slashing, mercurial sound and lock-step interplay from that outfit and--arguably--improved on it. Though the album is steeped in traditional blues and includes covers of tunes by Robert Johnson ("Hellhound on My Trail"), Howlin' Wolf ("No Place to Go"), and Elmore James ("Got to Move"), the compositions penned by Green and Spencer stand up, especially the subtler singing and playing by Green (as on "Looking for Somebody"). Released at time when the market was glutted with amped-up British blues, PETER GREEN'S FLEETWOOD MAC stands above the competition with its superior musicianship and gutsy punch. It remains a template for hard-driving blues-rock.
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Blues » British Blues
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top