We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .


Free UK shipping on

10 million books

Portable Sounds


Product Description
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: TobyMac (vocals, programming, background vocals); Christopher Stevens (various instruments, guitars, Hammond b-3 organ, keyboards, bass instrument, drums, programming, background vocals); Justin York (guitars, background vocals); Tim Rosenau, Joe Weber, Michael Ripoll, Paul Moak, Cary Barlowe, Trevor McNevan (guitars); John Catchings, Kristin Wilkinson, David Davidson , David Angell (strings); Mike Haynes , Mark Douthit, Roy Agee (horns); Dave Wyatt (keyboards, programming); Bryon "Mr. Talkbox" Chambers (talk box); Todd Lawton, Rica Wright, Tony Lucido, Brent Milligan (bass instrument); Jeremy Lutito, Brian Haley, Tony Morra, Will Sayles, Ben Phillips (drums); Javier Sols (percussion); Kene "Ghost" Bell, Jamie Moore, Todd Collins (programming); Mike "Maj" Allen, Ric Robbins (turntables); Calvin Nowell, Troma, Alisa Turner, Donnie Lewis-Payne, Chris Bullard, Donald Lee Woods, Jason Eskridge, Morriston Orpheus Choir, Gabe Patillo, Seth Ready, Ayiesha Woods (background vocals); Randall Crawford, Truett McKeehan.
  • Additional personnel: Mandisa, Siti Monroe, Kirk Franklin, Nirva Dorsaint (background vocals).
  • On his highly anticipated studio follow-up to 2004's WELCOME TO DIVERSE CITY, Christian-rock Renaissance man TobyMac (a.k.a. Toby McKeehan, formerly of DC Talk) presents another vibrant, genre-melding set. Bolstered by the buoyant lead single "Made to Love," which recalls the catchy songcraft of pop crooner Rob Thomas, and the reggae/soul-tinged "One World," PORTABLE SOUNDS reinforces TobyMac as a leading light in forward-thinking CCM.
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top