We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .


Free UK shipping on

10 million books

Collection (eng)


Product Description
Product Details


1. We're All Alone

2. I'd Rather Leave While I'm In Love

3. (Your Love Has Lifted Me) Higher And Higher

4. Crazy Love

5. Seven Bridges Road

6. I Believe In You

7. Bird On The Wire

8. I'll Be Your Baby Tonight

9. I Don't Want To Talk About It

10. Words

11. One Fine Day

12. Fool That I Am

13. Tempted

14. All Time High

15. Walk On In

16. Wishin' And Hopin'

17. Slow Dancer

18. You

19. Sweet Inspiration

20. You're So Fine

Performer Notes
  • This Rita Coolidge compilation includes tracks "Seven Bridges Road," "One Fine Day," and 18 others.
  • A solid CD featuring many of Rita Coolidge's most stirring performances. Casual fans with a limited knowledge of Coolidge's discography won't quibble with these selections, consisting mainly of close-to-definitive remakes of familiar rock/soul classics. She dazzles on Jackie Wilson's "(Your Love Has Lifted Me) Higher and Higher," the Bee Gees' "Words," Boz Scaggs' "Slow Dancer," the Sweet Inspirations' "Sweet Inspiration," a hot rendition of the Falcons' "Your So Fine," and others, like "All Time High" from the movie Octopussy. Some worthy tracks didn't make the cut, which will irk long-standing fans, but Collection will please most. ~ Andrew Hamilton
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Vocal » General
Home » Music » Pop » Country Rock
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top