We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .


COVID-19 Response at Fishpond

Read what we're doing...

Screaming Life/Fopp [Bonus Track] [Digipak]


Product Description
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Contains the SCREAMING LIFE EP and the FOPP EP.
  • Personnel: Chris Cornell (vocals); Kim Thayil (guitar); Hiro Yamamoto (bass); Matt Cameron (drums).
  • Recorded at the Moore Theatre and Reciprocal Recording, Seattle, Washington in 1987 and 1988.
  • Personnel: Chris Cornell (vocals); Kim Thayil (guitar); Matt Cameron (drums); Steve Fisk (electronics).
  • Audio Remasterers: Jack Endino; JJ Golden .
  • Recording information: Reciprocal Recording, Seattle (1988); The Moore Theatre (1988).
  • Photographers: Kevin Westenberg; Charles Peterson .
  • As Soundgarden began to create a buzz by the summer of 1990 (due largely in part to the group's excellent 1989 major-label debut, Louder Than Love), Sub Pop issued this compilation of two of the band's first EPs. Screaming Life/Fopp shows the band in its formative stages -- while most of the tracks aren't on par with the band's future classics, plenty of highlights are included. If you're a fan of Soundgarden's more straight-ahead material, the set is recommended. "Hunted Down" contains one of the band's heaviest riffs of all time, while "Little Joe" shows that the band's pop sensibilities were already taking shape. Other highlights include Soundgarden's first single, "Nothing to Say," as well as "Entering," "Tears to Forget," "Hand of God," and an early cover of Ohio Players' "Fopp." ~ Rovi Staff
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Grunge
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top