We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .


COVID-19 Response at Fishpond

Read what we're doing...

The Security of Illusion [Digipak]


Product Description
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Michael Sadler (vocals); Ian Crichton (guitar); Jim Gilmour (keyboards); Steve Negus (drums, percussion).
  • Audio Remasterer: Project Mayhem.
  • Liner Note Author: Matthias Mineur.
  • Recording information: Fabrik, Hamburg (04/28/2015); Spectech (04/28/2015).
  • Released in 1993, THE SECURITY OF ILLUSION signaled a rebirth of sorts for Canadian prog rock popsters Saga, as earlier members Jim Gilmour (keyboards) and Steve Negus (drums) were welcomed back into the fold -- for the first time since 1985's BEHAVIOUR. And as evidenced by the music, the result of the reunion returned the group straight back to their heady early-'80s period, especially on the downright vicious rockers "Mind Over Matter" and "Stand Up," as well as the percussive-heavy album closer, "Without You." Instead of being influenced by what was going on in the rock world circa this time period (here's a hint...well, whatever, nevermind), Saga stick to their guns on THE SECURITY OF ILLUSION, and come up with a release that nearly managed to out-rock their Canadian competitor at the time, Rush.
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Hard Rock
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top