We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .


Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!

Skyshaper Limited Edition


Product Description
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Covenant (Sweden): Eskil Simonsson, Joakim Montelius, Clas Nachmanson.
  • Personnel: Eskil Simonsson (vocals).
  • Audio Mixer: Eskil Simonsson.
  • Liner Note Authors: Joakim Montelius; Clas Nachmanson; Eskil Simonsson.
  • Recording information: Covenant Studios, Helsingborg, Sweden (2004-2005).
  • Photographer: Ralf Strathmann.
  • Arranger: Eskil Simonsson.
  • The Swedish techno band's 2006 release contains their swirling "Ritual Noise" single, as well as the sweet, Kraftwerk-influenced "Happy Man," the menacing, erotic "Sweet & Salty," whose vocals benefit from Eskil Simonsson's perfect, frosty Euro-inflections, and the trance-like "Greater Than the Sun." Masters of the slow build, these icy dance clinicians also show their chill-out skills on the Vangelis-like electro-boogie of "20HZ" and the sedate, mournful "The World Is Growing Loud."
Professional Reviews
Kerrang (Magazine) (p.66) - "[A soundtrack] for neon-lit clubs, where the clientele boast attire as black as the walls. There, you can imagine the luscious throb of 'Pulse'..."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
People also searched for
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top