We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .


Free Shipping Anywhere in the World

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

So Far


Product Description
Product Details


1. Deja Vu

2. Helplessly Hoping

3. Wooden Ships

4. Teach Your Children

5. Ohio

6. Find The Cost Of Freedom

7. Woodstock

8. Our House

9. Helpless

10. Guinnevere

11. Suite: Judy Blue Eyes

Performer Notes
  • Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young: Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young; David Crosby, Graham Nash, Neil Young, Stephen Stills.
  • Personnel: Neil Young (vocals, guitar, harmonica, piano, keyboards); Graham Nash, Stephen Stills (vocals, guitar, keyboards); David Crosby (vocals, guitar).
  • Audio Remasterer: Joe Gastwirt.
  • Recording information: Record Plant Studios, Los Angeles, CA; Record Plant, Los Angeles, CA; Wally Heider Recording Studio 3, Los Angeles, CA; Wally Heider's 3, San Francisco, CA.
  • When the Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young compilation SO FAR was released in 1974, Neil Young had already been gone from the group for two years and wouldn't return for another 14. Although the collection bears the quartet's name, material is also included from Crosby, Stills & Nash's self-titled debut album. The quartet had only released one studio album, DEJA VU, but the music they made was monumental and--in keeping with the times--was both deeply personal and overtly political. However, as a compilation of some of the group's finer moments, it is a satisfying listen, and proved a huge commercial success.
  • Songs such as the gently romantic "Our House" and stylistically shifting "Suite: Judy Blue Eyes" sidled up beside more topical fare like Neil Young's "Ohio" (written about the National Guard's shooting of protesters at Kent State) and Graham Nash's socially conscious "Teach Your Children." The quartet's most distinguishing characteristic was their crystalline harmonies, brimming over in all their compositions--particularly on the lovely "Helplessly Hoping" and the brief a cappella tune "Find The Cost Of Freedom," while the group's musical ambition shines through on the complex arrangements of "D‚j… vu." While fans who own the original albums will find nothing new here, SO FAR is an excellent introduction to one of the highest profile groups of the late '60s.
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Folk Rock
Home » Music » Folk
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top