We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .


COVID-19 Response at Fishpond

Read what we're doing...

Southern Air


Product Description
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Lyricist: Ryan Key.
  • Personnel: Rodney Wirtz (viola); Christine Lightner (cello); Neal Avron (programming).
  • Audio Mixer: Neal Avron.
  • Recording information: East West Recording Studios; The Casita.
  • Photographer: Brian Manley.
  • Yellowcard's 2012 effort Southern Air is the emo-rock outfit's eighth studio album. The album follows up 2011's When You're Through Thinking, Say Yes. Once again showcasing the talents of lead singer Ryan Key, the album also features guest appearances from All Time Low's Alex Gaskarth, Hey Monday's Cassadee Pope, and We Are the In Crowd's Taylor Jardine. Produced by longtime collaborator Neal Avron, the album has ten cuts including the singles "The Surface of the Sun," "Awakening," and "Here I Am Alive."
Professional Reviews
Kerrang (Magazine) (p.53) - "With choruses that prove that Yellowcard are capable of being both melodic and memorable...[the songs] have about them a genuine sense of charm, class, and sweet, sugary fun."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Rock
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top