We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .


Free UK shipping on

10 million books

Trouble Walkin


Product Description
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Ace Frehley (vocals, guitar); Richie Scarlet (guitar, background vocals); John Regan (bass, synthesizer); Anton Fig, Sandy Slavin (drums, percussion); Peter Criss (percussion, background vocals); Sebastian Bach, Dave "The Snake" Sabo, Rachel Bolan, Peppy Castro, Al Fritsch, Pat Sommers (background vocals).
  • Producers: Ace Frehley, Eddie Kramer, John Regan.
  • Engineers include: Eddie Kramer, Ed Solan, Dave Cook.
  • Recorded at Dreamland Recording Studios, New York, New York and Northlake Sound, White Plains, New York.
  • The more pop-based direction of 1988's SECOND SIGHTING failed to make an impression on the charts, and the album came and went shortly after its release. A year later, Frehley issued the more hard rocking TROUBLE WALKING. The album, co-produced with bassist John Regan, contained a gaggle of musical special guests (among them ex-Kiss bandmember Peter Criss and Skid Row members Sebastian Bach, Dave 'Snake' Sabo, and Rachel Bolan). Also returning to the band was original rhythm guitarist Richie Scarlet.
  • An inspired cover of Electric Light Orchestra's "Do Ya" was nearly a hit on MTV, while other highlights included the album opening "Shot Full of Rock," the blues workout "Remember Me," and the instrumental "Fractured III." And, while such compositions as "2 Young to Die," "Back to School," and the title track were a bit predictable (musically and lyrically), it was good to see Frehley returning to his hard rock roots. The set also features the Paul Stanley-penned "Hide Your Heart," recorded for Kiss' 1989 album HOT IN THE SHADE. Both HOT and TROUBLE were released around the same time, creating some dissent between Frehley and his former masked band mates.
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Hard Rock
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top