We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .


Free Worldwide Shipping

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

The Uplift Mofo Party Plan [Bonus Tracks] [Remaster] [Parental Advisory]


Product Description
Product Details


0724354037924. Stock Quantity

0. Stock Item

1. Epilepsy

2. Stories

3. A Moment Of Clarity

4. Jude The Obscene

5. Bowels Of Love

6. Misery

7. Bad Mother

8. Me vs You

9. Louse

10. Diane

11. 30 Seconds

Performer Notes
  • The Red Hot Chili Peppers: Anthony Kiedis (vocals); Hillel Slovak (guitar, sitar, background vocals); Flea (bass, background vocals); Jack Irons (drums, background vocals).
  • Additional personnel includes: Norwood Fisher, Angelo Moore, David Kenoly, Michael Beinhorn, Annie Newman (background vocals).
  • Recorded at Capitol Studios, Hollywood, California. Includes liner notes by Flea.
  • All tracks have been digitally remastered using 24 Bit Technology.
  • Personnel: Red Hot Chili Peppers (background vocals); Anthony Kiedis (vocals); Hillel Slovak (guitar, sitar); Jack Irons (drums); Annie Newman, David Kenoly, Michael Beinhorn, Norwood Fisher, Angelo Moore (background vocals).
  • Audio Mixer: Johnny Potoker.
  • Audio Remasterer: Ron McMaster.
  • Liner Note Author: Flea .
  • Recording information: Capitol Studios, Hollywood, CA.
  • Illustrator: Gary Panter.
  • Photographers: Eika Aoshima; Nels Israelson.
  • 1987's THE UPLIFT MOFO PARTY PLAN was the album in which the Red Hot Chili Peppers' sound came together. Producer Michael Beinhorn (who would later go on to produce such other alt-rock notables as Soundgarden and Hole) helped the Peppers incorporate more of a hard-rock approach to their already rich blend of funk and punk, with often explosive results. The songwriting is more focused this time around, while the playing is consistently energetic.
  • Though the album is strong on the whole, selected highlights include "Fight Like a Brave," "Funky Crime," "Me and My Friends," "Backwoods," "Behind the Sun," "No Chump Love Sucker," and the X-rated "Special Secret Song Inside." This would be the best (and sadly, final) album to feature the Kiedis/Flea/Slovak/Irons lineup--Slovak died from a drug overdose in 1988, and Irons exited soon after, turning up several years later as the drummer for Pearl Jam.
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top